Skip to content

What we do

Here you can read about what kind of work we do. For more specific information about the different sections of the Embassy please go to the menu on the left.

The Danish Embassy in New Delhi is responsible for India, Sri Lanka,  Bhutan and the Maldives. Our primary task is to strengthen relations between Denmark and the four countries we are responsible for in areas of trade, investments and political matters. Assisting Danish citizens in India, Sri Lanka, Bhutan and the Maldives is likewise our responsibility.