Skip to content




Chief of State            


President Ram Nath Kovind since July 2017          

Head of Government            


Prime Minister Narendra Modi (BJP) since May 2014            


Minister of External Affairs


Sushma Swaraj (BJP)                        

Minister of Finance            


 Arun Jaitley (BJP)            

Minister of Law and Justice            


Ravi Shankar Prasad (BJP)            


Minister of Ágriculture            


Radha Mohan Singh (BJP)            


Minister of Home Affairs            


Raj Nath Singh (BJP)            


Minster of Commerce and Industry           


Suresh Prabhu (BJP)             


Next national election            


No later than May 2019            



Latest update in February 2015